Workshops

2019 Workshops

Easter Workshop

Make a natural spring inspired wreath for your front door this Easter
Tuesday 16th April
Wednesday 17th April
Time – 7.30 – 9.30 pm
Cost – £45 per person
Places – places restricted to 8 people per workshop
Price includes Easter nibbles, tuition, all tools and materials and you take home what you make

Mother’s Day workshops

Buy your mum a voucher this Mother’s Day (and come along too!) and learn how to make a hand tied bouquet and enjoy a home made afternoon tea in our beautiful shop.

Sunday 5th May
Sunday 12th May

Time: 2-4pm
Cost: £55 per person
Places: Places restricted to 8 people per workshop

Price includes afternoon tea, all flowers, material and tools and you take home what you make.

We have purposely scheduled the Mother’s Day workshops a few weeks after Mother’s Day (Sunday 31st March) so that the flower prices at the Dutch auctions have stabilised so you get better value for money.


Halloween Workshop

Make your own flower filled pumpkin arrangement this Halloween
Wednesday 30th October
Time – 7.30 – 9.30 pm
Cost – £45 per person
Places – places restricted to 8 people per workshop
Price includes Halloween nibbles, tuition, all tools and materials and you take home what you make.

Macmillans Workshop – All profits donated to Macmillans Cancer Support

Learn the art of hand tied bouquets
 
Wednesday 6th November
Time – 7.30 – 9.30 pm
Cost – £45 per person
Places – places restricted to 8 people per workshop
Price includes nibbles, tuition, all tools and materials and you take home what you make.

Autumn workshop

>Make your own autumnal floral display

Wednesday 13th November
Time – 7.30 – 9.30 pm
Cost – £45 per person

Places – places restricted to 8 people per workshop

Price includes Nibbles, tuition, all tools and materials and you take home what you make.


Christmas 2019 – Door Wreath Workshops

Floral Explosion are well known for their Christmas workshops which have become somewhat of a tradition for many of our customers. Places fill up very quickly so please book early in the year to guarantee your spot!

The workshops are run in the shop and are limited to 6-8 people per workshop.

Each workshop costs £45 per person – this includes all your materials, equipment, tuition and festive nibbles – an you take home what you make!

Time: 7.30 pm to 9.30 pm

Tuesday 3rd December
Wednesday 4th December
Thursday 5th December

Sunday 8th December
11a.m – 1pm  or 2-4pm

Tuesday 10th December
Wednesday 11th December
Thursday 12th December

Sunday 16th December
Make your own table centre
11a.m to 1pm or 2-3pm